Geographical Area

UK Mainland

We will lend on properties in mainland England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Scottish Islands

Mortgage applications on Scottish Islands may only be considered for properties located on:

  • The Orkneys
  • The Shetlands
  • Arran
  • Bute
  • Harris
  • Islay
  • Jura
  • Lewis
  • Mull
  • Skye

Individual consideration will be given to properties on the following Scottish Islands:

  • Barra
  • Benbecula
  • Coll
  • North/Suith Uist
  • Tiree

We will not lend on any Scottish Island not included in the above lists.

Other Islands

We will not lend on the following islands

  • Isles of Scilly
  • Channel Islands
  • Eire (Southern Ireland)
  • Isle of Man